Atiku Challenge Tinubu’s Victory Inaugurate A Legal Team Of 19 SANs

Presidential aspirant of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has inaugurated a legal team of 19 SANs to prosecute his election solicitation against the results of the presidential election of February 25 and reclaim what he claims to be his mandate.

The Independent National Electoral Commission had declared aspirant of the ruling All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, as the winner of the election and President elect.

The legal team headed by J.K.Gadzama is to make the election solicitation case for Atiku.

Other membes of the legal team include Chief Chris Uche (SAN), Mr. Paul Usoro (SAN), Tayo Jegede (SAN), Ken Mozia (SAN), Chief Mike Ozekhome (SAN), Mahmood Magaji (SAN), Joe Abraham (SAN), Mr Chukwuma Umeh (SAN), Dr. Garba Tetengi (SAN) and Chief Emeka Etiaba (SAN).

READ MORE: Ebonyi PDP Gubernatorial Aspirant Vows To End Insecurity And Create Employment

Others are Chief Goddy Uche (SAN),Prof. Maxwell Gidado (SAN); the National Legal Adviser of the PDP, A.K. Ajibade (SAN), Mr.O.M. Atoyebi, (SAN), Mrs. Nella Rabana (SAN), Paul Ogbole (SAN), Nuremi Jimoh (SAN), and Abdul Ibrahim (SAN).

The PDP presidential aspirant, while inaugurating the legal team at his campaign headquarters in Abuja, charged members to establish the claim of illegality in the February 25th presidential election and reclaim the mandate of the Nigerian people.

Atiku told the team that apart from reclaiming the mandate from those who executed the electoral snatching that wasn’t a reflection of the will of Nigerians, the legal team should also use the occasion of the trial to strengthen constitutional democracy in the country.

Addressing the team headed by Chief Gadzama, SAN, at the conference room of his office at the campaign headquarters, Atiku said it was necessary that they worked diligently in reclaiming the mandate, not unavoidably because of him and the PDP, but to strengthen democracy and the electoral process and for generations future.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

18 − eight =