Makinde Wins Re-election

The aspirant of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the March 18 governorship election in Oyo State, Governor Seyi Makinde, has won his reelection bid.

He won in 31 out of the 33 local government areas of the State, leaving his closest contender and aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Teslim Folarin, with only two LGAs.

READ MORE: 2023 Gubernatorial Elections: A credible alternative? || AFLM Special Editorial

The gubernatorial election, which was held in all the 33 local government areas of the State on Saturday, had three major contenders among others.

They included Makinde of the PDP, Folarin of the APC, and Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 × three =